Financial Disclosure

Last updated: April 29, 2023

Tripoli is not a licensed financial professional in any state, country, or jurisdiction. They are not a US citizen or resident.


I currently have financial exposure to the following assets:

  • Bitcoin through various instruments

  • Ethereum through various instruments

  • Carbon futures through KraneShares Global Carbon Strategy ETF (KRBN)

  • I hold money in extremely short-dated treasuries (and TIPS), and similar actively managed funds.

  • I have exposure to the S&P 500 through index funds.

  • I have no idea how to disclose my Friend.Tech keys. The value is currently negligible, but I feel like this may be a controversial enough holding to keep in this section.


I have non-significant exposure to the following assets:

  • 2x ENS: dataalways.eth (OpenSea) and iamthetripoli.eth (OpenSea)

  • 1x R.I.P. BOZO NFT (OpenSea)

    • Free gift/mint for donating to ZachXBT through Gitcoin.

  • 1x layer_two (OpenSea)

  • Various writing NFTs minted on mirror.xyz (all valueless)

  • Less than $100 of wstETH and rETH

  • Less than $50 of MATIC and WETH on Polygon

  • Less than $25 of USDC and DAI on Polygon

  • Less than $10 of GRO

  • Less than $10 of DAI on Optimism

  • Less than $10 of OP on Optimism (airdropped)

  • Various small wagers and AMM on Polymarket (< $100)

  • Various spam airdrops on L1s/L2s.

  • 1x Crypto Coven (OpenSea)


I have been paid the following amounts to write for other publications:

The following articles were all written out of personal interest and should not constitute my endorsement of their services. The articles for Compass Mining were primarily published on their platform because the topics are of interest to me, but generally of less interest to my readers.

The opinions expressed were my own not those of the publications.

My cumulative revenue from writing represents significantly less than 1% of my net worth, and the financial incentives have not meaningfully impacted my bias.


Miscellaneous Disclosures

  • This publication has never had any advertisers or accepted payment from anyone.

  • The all-time gross revenue of this publication is $0 — it has never been monetized.

  • I have never been paid to promote any NFTs or cryptoassets.

  • I have on occasion offered lifetime access to my writing on this platform in exchange for proof of charitable donations. Nine people took me up on this offer at the time, although I made it clear that there would likely be zero true perks.

  • I have applied (unsuccessfully for 1 Ethereum Foundation academic grant).


Changelog (Starting April 29, 2023)

September 12, 2023:

  • No longer have exposure to gold through SPDR Gold Trust (GLD)

  • No longer have exposure to long-Term US Treasuries through iShares 20 Plus Year Treasury Bond ETF (TLT)

  • No longer have exposure to agricultural futures through Invesco DB Agriculture Fund (DBA)

  • Added exposure to short-dated treasuries

  • Added exposure to S&P 500.

  • Added exposure to Friend.Tech keys.

April 23, 2023:

  • Added changelog

  • Added disclosure around unsuccessful Ethereum Foundation academic grant application.